Last month, P!nk hinted that new music would be coming our way when she teased that she had recently shot a music video. Fast forward to this week, and the pop star had tweeted out a dropbox link with the first 15 seconds of her new single "What About us," and finally, today (August 10th), the full song has arrived ... along with the announcement of a brand new album called Beautiful Trauma.  

P!nk's new single "What About Us" is a fresh new sound for the pop icon, who is set to take the stage in Las Vegas this September at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Festival. Starting off with only a soft piano melody and P!nk's vocals, the song picks up with a subdued dance rhythm in the chorus as she sings, "What about us?/What about all the times you said you had the answers?/What about us?/What about all the broken happy ever afters/What about us?/What about all the plans that ended in disaster?/What about love? What about trust? What about us?"

"What About Us" is the first single from P!nk's upcoming 7th studio album Beautiful Trauma, and was written by the pop star herself, Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid, and Steve Mac (and produced by Steve Mac) -- who was also behind Ed Sheeran's hit "Shape of You." The new song follows her 2016 single "Just Like Fire," from the Alice Through The Looking Glass movie, and her collaboration with country star Kenny Chesney, "Setting The World on Fire," for his album Cosmic Hallelujah. Her last solo studio album The Truth About Love was released nearly five years ago, back in 2012.


Beautiful Trauma is set to be released this fall on October 13th and showcases 13 new songs. P!nk has worked with a number of songwriters and producers for the album including Steve Mac, Johnny McDaid, Max Martin, Shellback, Jack Antonoff, Julia Michaels, Greg Kurstin, and busbee, among others. Check out the full track listing below:

1. Beautiful Trauma

2. Revenge

3. Whatever You Want

4. What About Us 

5. But We Lost It 

6. Barbies

7. Where We Go 

8. For Now

9. Secrets

10. Better Life

11. I Am Here

12. Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken 

13. You Get My Love

Photo: Ryan Aylsworth